About Portal
Sustainable development and Environment
Ministry of Commerce and investment has been depending on two main interrelated principles for its works and activities. Such two principles appear in sustainable development and preservation of environment. The ministry has always sought to achieve the comprehensive concept of sustainability in all its e-Services and transactions where all its procedures are being re-engineered in a suitable ways allowing updates,  restructuring and innovation in addition to integration with other relevant government agencies. All over such work activities and processes re-engineering, the Ministry has never ignored preservation of environment. This section illustrates the efforts made by the Ministries in both aspects of sustainable development and environment:

Firstly: Sustainable Development:
The Ministry of Commerce and investment works to apply the comprehensive concept of sustainable development. In this regard, it depends on deliberated work plans that are capable of utilizing all available resources without affecting the coming generations rights regarding such resources. As a whole, the Ministry has been focusing on the economic, social and human perspectives when executing any works and activities.

The main perspectives of sustainability regarding MCI activities include:

Social perspective: Activation of investment and commerce sectors to contribute to creation of jobs and resolving unemployment problem. Emphasis is also made on women role in the community. Rules to facilitate engagement of women in the private sector are adopted while opening several areas for women to contribute to the development of the community.

Economic perspective: Upgrading MCI activities by delivering e-Services in an easy and simple manner that saves customers' time and effort while boosting economic development and being reflected positively on customers' business activities. MCI foresees the need for flexibility of launched services to ensure accommodation of future emerging needs and ensure integration with other government agencies.

Environment perspective: Preservation of environment by launching technology based interdepartmental transactions and e-Services. Paperless services will be delivered to the customer wherever he/she is located without the need to physically visit MCI premises. This  means less vehicle driving and less pollution which will eventually be positively reflected on the environment.

MCI adoption of sustainable development is based on several actions including:

- Decision making process depends on brainstorming, deep analysis and research
- Balance between demands and available resources (e.g. objectives and budget)
- Engagement of the community and depending on feedback from the public
- Objective and progressive assessment of all activities
- Developing detailed and comprehensive plans while making alternative solutions, risk management and establishing applicable objectives.
- Establishing easy to measure KPIs, and regular monitoring of  work progress
- Increasing public awareness relating to MCI activities to ensure positive interaction with the public

Here is an illustration of the main works and activities executed by MCI in addition to services offered reflecting its adoption of sustainable development concept:

Boosting women's role in business activities through the following actions:

- Participating  in exhibitions and events targeting ladies community by offering a lot of services including e-services
- Offering several and diverse services through MCI female section in the Woman House Services Center. The Centre is designed to eliminate all obstacles encountered by women and provide all the services needed including issuance of commercial register from MCI branches.  For more details, you may click here .

Simplifying business rules for young entrepreneurs:
MCI seeks to simplify access of young entrepreneurs to business by simplification of procedure and mitigating prerequisites. Moreover, it supports medium size, small and micro enterprises. The most prominent facilities in this regard include:

Issuance of a commercial register in 180 seconds. For more details, you may click here 


Simplification of procedures and offering easy  customer friendly  e-services

MCI seeks to provide easy, simple and flexible e-services that can be re-structured to accommodate future demands and ensure integration with other government agencies to ensure delivery of a range of e-services; a process that boosts the concept of sustainable e-services.

Secondly: Preservation of environment and realization of  the (Green Ministry) concept

MCI has successfully implemented substantial standards that make it eligible for (Green Ministry) title. A statistical study conducted by MCI on traditional practices of paperwork based services, correspondence and transactions versus adoption of the e-government concept on the other hand, revealed that MCI has been able in one year to preserve about 346 trees by virtue of e-services

Moreover, MCI seeks to use e-government concept as a tool to improve its performance and ensure more efficiency and effectiveness. In the same perspective, achieving  (Green Ministry) objective helps MCI in a way or another to expand the scope of environment maintenance by stimulating a wide range of effective communal participation of its customers that would result in less visits to MCI premises and elimination of waste of a lot of resources including time and effort while eliminating congestion within the city, pollution, waste of power and raw material.

MCI adopts an integrated set of standards to ensure industrial activities compliance with health and environment rules and regulations that are enacted by the competent government authorities. Any business activity that entails impact on environment will not be licensed before conditions of other relevant authorities are satisfied by the business seeking license

Actions taken by MCI to ensure realization of Green Ministry concept include the following:

1. Emphasis on the concept of  MCI smart buildings and offices
2. Ensure interdepartmental e-services transition and eliminate environmental risks by getting rid of paperwork  
3. Conduct orientation and training for MCI employees on e-Government practices
4. Ensure awareness activities point out the importance of e-Government as an environment friendly concept. MCI uses multiple channels for awareness purposes including its own portal, e-publications, news, press releases and participation in relevant workshops
5. Interaction with the public
6. Elimination of paperwork within the ministry
 
All rights reserved Ministry of Commerce and Investment ©
This site is best viewed properly through the screen 768 * 1024 and support all smart devices

عن البوابة
التنمية المستدامة والبيئة
 
ترتكز وزارة التجارة والاستثمار في أعمالها وأنشطتها المختلفة إلى مبدئين أساسيين يتمثلان في التنمية المستدامة والحفاظ على البيئة، إذ تسعى إلى تحقيق الاستدامة بمعناها الشامل في كل ما تقدمه من خدمات إلكترونية وما تنفذه من معاملات وإجراءات داخلية بحيث يتم إعادة هندسة كل إجراءاتها بشكل يسمح بالتجديد المستمر وإمكانية التوسع والتحديث والارتباط بأية جهات حكومية أخرى ذات علاقة بهذه الإجراءات، وفي الصدد نفسه، فإنها لا تغض الطرف عن الحفاظ على البيئة عبر أكثر من وسيلة. ويستعرض هذا القسم من البوابة الجهود التي تبذلها الوزارة في هذين الجانبين:

أولاً: التنمية المستدامة:
تعمل وزارة التجارة والاستثمار على تطبيق التنمية المستدامة (Sustainable Development) بمفهومها الشامل؛ وتعتمد في ذلك على خطط عمل مدروسة تتمكن من خلالها من الاستفادة من كل الموارد المتاحة لها دون المساس بحق الأجيال القادمة في هذه الموارد. وتراعي الوزارة في هذا الجانب الأبعاد الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والإنسانية لكل ما يتم تنفيذه من أعمال.

وتتمثل العناصر الأساسية للاستدامة فيما يخص أعمال الوزارة فيما يلي:

الناحية الاجتماعية: 
العمل على تنشيط قطاعي التجارة والاستثمار بما يساهم في القضاء على مشكلة البطالة وتوفير فرص عمل، إلى جانب التركيز على دور المرأة في المجتمع وذلك من خلال تسهيل الإجراءات الخاصة بدخول المرأة في أعمال القطاع الخاص وفتح مجالات كثيرة أمامها للمشاركة في تطوير المجتمع.

الناحية الاقتصادية:
تطوير أعمال الوزارة وتقديم خدماتها بشكل إلكتروني سهل وميسر يدعم التنمية الاقتصادية، ويوفر الوقت والجهد أمام المستفيدين من خدمات الوزارة لينعكس ذلك بشكل إيجابي على كل أنشطتهم وأعمالهم الاقتصادية. كما أن الوزارة تراعي عند إطلاق أية خدمة إلكترونية أن تتسم هذه الخدمة بالمرونة لإمكانية تطويرها مستقبلاً في حالة ظهور متطلبات جديدة إلى جانب إمكانية الربط بأية جهات حكومية أخرى إذا تطلب الأمر ذلك للاستفادة من هذه الخدمة وتكاملها مع أية خدمات حكومية أخرى.

الناحية البيئية: 
الحفاظ على البيئة من خلال الاعتماد على التقنية في تنفيذ المعاملات الداخلية وتقديم الخدمات بشكل إلكتروني وهو ما يعني خدمات إلكترونية غير ورقية يتم تقديمها للمستفيد أينما كان دون الحاجة لزيارة الوزارة أو أي من مكاتبها وهو ما ينعكس بالإيجاب على البيئة من خلال تقليل استخدام المركبات وخفض معدلات التلوث

ولعل تبني الوزارة لمفهوم التنمية المستدامة قد اعتمد على عدد من الإجراءات منها ما يلي:
- اتخاذ القرار المستند إلى مشاركات تطويرية وتحليل ودراسة متعمقين
- التوازن بين الاحتياجات والموارد المتوفرة (الأهداف والميزانيات على سبيل المثال)
- المشاركة بالرأي وتفعيل دور المجتمع (مشاركة الآراء ومقترحات الجمهور لتطوير الأعمال)
- التقييم الموضوعي والمرحلي لكل الأعمال
- وضع خطط عمل تفصيلية وشاملة مع توفير حلول بديلة وإجراءات احترازية ووضع أهداف قابلة للتطبيق
- وضع مؤشرات سهلة القياس لمتابعة تنفيذ الأعمال بشكل مستمر ودوري
- زيادة الوعي العام حول ما تنفذه الوزارة من أعمال حتى تتسم مشاركات الجمهور بالإيجابية

وفيما يلي استعراض لأبرز الأعمال التي نفذتها الوزارة والخدمات التي تقدمها بما يعكس تبنيها لمفهوم التنمية المستدامة:

تعزيز دور المرأة في الأنشطة التجارية وذلك من خلال ما يلي: 

- فتح مراكز تمثيل للوزارة في معارض ووجهات نسائية تقدم خدمات كثيرة فضلاً عن الخدمات الإلكترونية
- تقدم الوزارة عدداً من الخدمات المتنوعة للمرأة من خلال فرعها النسوي الواقع في مركز خدمات بيت المرأة، والذي تسعى من خلاله إلى تذليل جميع العقبات أمام المرأة، وتوفير جميع احتياجاتها بما فيها خدمة إصدار السجل التجاري عبر فروع الوزارة.. ويمكن الحصول على مزيد من التفاصيل حول ذلك بالضغط هنا 

تسهيل العمل التجاري للشباب:
ولعل أبرز الدلائل على سعي الوزارة لتسهيل العمل التجاري للشباب هو الخدمات السهلة والميسرة وتسهيل الإجراءات وتقليل المتطلبات فضلاً عن دعم المشاريع المتوسطة والصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر. وتشمل أبرز التسهيلات المقدمة من الوزارة في هذا الجانب ما يلي:

إصدار السجل التجاري في 180 ثانية، ويمكن الحصول على مزيد من التفاصيل حول ذلك بالضغط هنا ، أو الضغط على أي من الخدمات التالية:



تبسيط إجراءات الأعمال وتقديم خدمات إلكترونية سهلة وميسرة

تعمل الوزارة على أن تقدم خدمات إلكترونية سهلة وميسرة تتسم بالمرونة مع إمكانية تطويرها مستقبلاً إذا دعت الحاجة لذلك، وإمكانية ربطها بأية جهات حكومية في حالة تطلب الأمر تكاملاً مع تلك الجهات من أجل تقديم منظومة من الخدمات الحكومية الإلكترونية وهو ما يدعم مبدأ الاستدامة في الخدمات الإلكترونية

ثانياً: الحفاظ على البيئة وتحقيق مفهوم (الوزارة الخضراء)

نجحت وزارة التجارة والاستثمار في تحقيق عدد كبير من المعايير التي تمكنها من الوصول إلى مسمى (الوزارة الخضراء)، وحسب دراسة إحصائية أعدتها الوزارة للمقارنة بين استخدام الأساليب التقليدية والورقية في إنجاز المهام والأعمال والمراسلات والخدمات من جهة، وتبني مفهوم الحكومة الإلكترونية من الجهة الأخرى، تبين أن الوزارة تمكنت في عام واحد من الحفاظ على نحو 346 شجرة عبر تنفيذ أعمالها بشكل إلكتروني.

ولعل الوزارة تسعى أيضاً إلى الاستفادة من مفهوم الحكومة الالكترونية كوسيلة لتحسين أدائها كجهة حكومية ليصبح أكثر كفاءةً وفاعلية. وفي الصدد ذاته، فإن سعي الوزارة لتحقيق مبدأ (الوزارة الخضراء) يساعدها بصورة أو بأخرى على توسيع مجالات الحفاظ على البيئة بمشاركة مجتمعية فاعلة من قبل جمهور المستفيدين حيث تقل زياراتهم لمقر الوزارة وما كان يشمله ذلك من هدر للكثير من الموارد مثل (تضييع الوقت والجهد والازدحام داخل المدينة، والتلوث، استنزاف مصادر الطاقة والمواد الخام).

من ناحية أخرى، فإن الوزارة تعمل وفق منظومة متكاملة من المعايير التي تضمن التزام الأنشطة الصناعية بالاشتراطات الصحية والبيئية وغيرها والتي تضعها في الأساس الجهات الحكومية ذات العلاقة، فلا يتم منح التراخيص لأي متقدم لنشاط صناعي أو تجاري له علاقة بالبيئة، إلا بعد استيفائه للشروط التي تضعها تلك الجهات المختصة. 

ومن الإجراءات التي تتخذها الوزارة لتحقيق مفهوم الوزارة الخضراء ما يلي:
1. التركيز على مفهوم المباني الذكية للوزارة ومكاتبها المختلفة.
2. اعتماد التحول للتعاملات الإلكترونية على مستوى الوزارة ومنع التعاملات الورقية المسببة للمخاطر البيئية.
3. تأهيل وتدريب الموظفين على تطبيق الحكومة الالكترونية.
4. التوعية بأهمية الحكومة الالكترونية وأن تطبيقها يدعم الصداقة مع البيئة وهو ما تنفذه الوزارة عبر أكثر من قناة مثل بوابتها الإلكترونية ونشراتها الإلكترونية وأخبارها وتقاريرها الصحفية والمشاركة في ورش العمل ذات العلاقة. 
5. المشاركة التفاعلية مع الجمهور.
6. السعي لمنع التعاملات الورقية في كل أعمال الوزارة.


 
​​
جميع الحقوق محفوظة وزارة التجارة و الاستثمار ©
افضل ابعاد للتصفح 768*1024 يدعم جميع المتصفحات والأجهزة الذكية